IDFC FIRST Bank credit cards
We cover 5 IDFC FIRST Bank cards, 3 with no annual fee. Annual fees range from ₹0 to ₹499.
At a glance
- 5 cards are currently offered (open, invite-only or waitlisted).
- 3 with no annual fee.
- 3 include domestic airport lounge visits (check the spend conditions).
- 3 of 5 are high confidence (key figures confirmed in the issuer's own documents); the rest are partly verified.
- For a metro salaried spending profile (₹60,000 a month) the top open IDFC FIRST Bank cards by net yearly value are IDFC FIRST Power+ Credit Card (HPCL fuel), IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card (HPCL fuel), IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card.
All IDFC FIRST Bank cards, ranked
Ranked by estimated net yearly value for a metro salaried profile (₹60,000 a month across typical categories; assumptions on the methodology page). Your spending mix will change the order; the calculator uses your own numbers.
| Card | Annual fee | Net a year | Headline rate | Status | Data |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IDFC FIRST Power+ Credit Card (HPCL fuel) | ₹499 | ₹7,440 | 0.5% base, up to 2.5% on groceries/bills & utilities, 5% at partners, capped | open | Partly verified |
| IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card (HPCL fuel) | ₹199 | ₹6,181 | 0.33% base, up to 2.5% on groceries/bills & utilities, 3.5% at partners, capped | open | Partly verified |
| IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card | ₹0 | ₹3,495 | 0.38% base, up to 1.25% on international (foreign currency) | open | Official docs |
| IDFC FIRST Select Credit Card | ₹0 | ₹3,495 | 0.38% base, up to 1.25% on international (foreign currency) | open | Official docs |
| IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card | ₹0 | ₹3,495 | 0.38% base, up to 1.25% on international (foreign currency) | open | Official docs |
Which IDFC FIRST Bank card suits whom
IDFC FIRST Power+ Credit Card (HPCL fuel) (₹499 a year)
The higher-tier IDFC FIRST fuel card (₹499 joining and annual, reversed at ₹1.5 lakh): 30 times the base rate at HPCL pumps, about 5%, capped at 2,400 points (₹600) a cycle, reached at roughly ₹12,000 of HPCL fuel. Eligibility as stated: Not stated on fetched official page.
IDFC FIRST Power Credit Card (HPCL fuel) (₹199 a year)
A fuel card with a ₹199 fee for HPCL users: 21 times the base rate (about 3.5%) at HPCL pumps, capped at 700 points (₹175) a statement cycle, which is reached at about ₹5,000 of fuel. Eligibility as stated: Aggregator: min income about ₹3 lakh per year (unverified).
IDFC FIRST Millennia Credit Card (₹0 a year)
A lifetime-free card with an income requirement of ₹3 lakh a year. Eligibility as stated: Annual income ₹3 lakh or more (official)
IDFC FIRST Select Credit Card (₹0 a year)
The mid-tier IDFC FIRST card, lifetime free with an income requirement of ₹12 lakh a year. Eligibility as stated: Annual income ₹12 lakh or more (official)
IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card (₹0 a year)
Lifetime free, with 5 points per ₹100 on dining, travel and international spends and 1.5 per ₹100 elsewhere. Eligibility as stated: Annual income ₹36 lakh or more (official)
What these cards share, and where they differ
Millennia, Select and Wealth are the same card on rewards: 5 points per ₹100 on dining, travel and international spends, 1.5 per ₹100 elsewhere and 0.5 on utilities, at ₹0.25 a point, which is why they show the same net value. What separates them is who can apply and the perks. IDFC states annual income of ₹3 lakh, ₹12 lakh and ₹36 lakh respectively. Millennia has no airport lounge (railway lounge visits only), Select adds one domestic lounge visit a quarter, and Wealth adds an international visit, a golf round a quarter and larger travel insurance. Our Select vs Wealth comparison sets this out.
The two fuel cards are narrower: Power+ (₹499 a year, reversed at ₹1.5 lakh of spend) earns about 5% at HPCL pumps up to 2,400 points (₹600) a cycle and gives one domestic lounge visit a quarter, while Power (₹199) earns about 3.5% up to 700 points (₹175) a cycle. Both are marked partly verified because their eligibility rests on an aggregator and some per-cycle caps are not stated by the bank.
Terms shared across the range, from IDFC FIRST's MITC (a 2025 file): a late payment fee of 15% of the amount due (minimum ₹100, maximum ₹1,300), finance charges of up to 3.99% a month, a ₹99 fee per points redemption, a 1% fee on rent (minimum ₹249), on utility spends above ₹20,000 a cycle and on fuel above ₹30,000 a cycle. See late fees and interest compared and fees on rent, wallet, utility and fuel spends.