
Axis Bank Neo Credit Card review
Axis Bank · Visa · points Partly verified Checked 31 Oct 2026
Verify before applying. We read 5 issuer documents for this card (Axis Bank Neo Credit Card official page; Axis Neo EDGE reward exclusions), but some figures rest on 1 secondary source (CardAdvisor Axis Neo) and are not confirmed in the bank's own terms. Check the issuer's current terms (MITC) first; every source is listed at the bottom with its check date.
At a glance
- Annual fee
- ₹250
- Joining fee
- ₹250
- Fee waiver
- None found
- Base return
- 0.1% base
- Point value
- ₹0.2 per point
- Domestic lounge
- None found
- International lounge
- None found
Estimated net value a year
| Profile | Net | % of spend |
|---|---|---|
| First card, light spender ₹15k a month | −₹90 | -0.1% |
| Metro salaried ₹60k a month | ₹350 | 0.0% |
| Family household ₹80k a month | ₹470 | 0.0% |
| Frequent flyer ₹1.5L a month | ₹1,370 | 0.1% |
| Online shopper ₹50k a month | ₹314 | 0.1% |
| Rent-heavy ₹90k a month | ₹338 | 0.0% |
Fee maths: The ₹250 annual fee has no spend-based waiver in the terms we read. It is 42% of the ₹600 the metro salaried profile earns before the fee. On our 6 profiles it nets from −₹90 (first card, light spender) to ₹1,370 (frequent flyer), equal to −0.1% to 0.1% of spend across the profiles. Without a waiver, the metro salaried category mix earns back the fee from about ₹25,500 a month of total spend.
After fees and caps, best-case redemption. Use your own spend.
Our take: An entry-level Axis card whose points are worth little: 1 EDGE point per ₹200, about 0.1% at the ₹0.20 a point we assume (Axis's own value for these points is not on the pages we read). Axis charges a ₹250 joining fee, no annual fee in the first year and ₹250 a year from the second, with both shown as lifetime free for some sign-up channels, and utilities, rent, fuel, education, insurance and wallet loads earn nothing. The activation benefit is cashback of up to ₹300 on a first utility bill. If you want this card, the reason is the merchant offers on the Axis page, not the points.
From the card's terms: limits
- Base return is only about 0.1% on other spends
Reward rates and caps
| Spend category | Points per ₹100 | Value per ₹100 | Cap | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bills & utilities, Rent, Fuel | 0 | ₹0 | No cap found | No EDGE points on utilities, rent, fuel (official Neo EDGE exclusions PDF). |
| Everything else, Amazon, Flipkart, Other online shopping, Groceries, Dining & food delivery, Flights & hotels, Entertainment & OTT, International (foreign currency) | 0.5 | ₹0.1 | No cap found | 1 EDGE point per ₹200 spent on Neo (official page). |
Point value: Axis EDGE Reward Point ~₹0.20 (aggregator; not stated officially on page). Value of card lies in merchant offers (Zomato, Blinkit, BookMyShow, Cleartrip, Paytm), not points.
Excluded or reduced
- Utilities
- Educational services
- Insurance
- Government institutions
- Wallet
- Rent
- Fuel
- Gift card
- Bridge fees, road fees and tolls (from 28 Aug 2026 revision)
Other benefits
- Welcome: 100% cashback up to ₹300 on first utility bill payment within 30 days (activation benefit).
- ₹120 off Zomato on ₹499+, twice a month (code AXISNEO)
- 10% off Blinkit up to ₹250 on ₹750+, once a month
- 5% off Paytm utility/recharge, max ₹150 a month
- 10% off BookMyShow up to ₹100/month (needs ₹25,000 spend in previous 3 months from 1 Nov 2026)
- Cleartrip 7% off flights up to ₹2,000, 18% off hotels up to ₹4,000 (monthly)
- 1% fee on fuel spends of ₹50,000+, utilities ₹25,000+ per cycle
- DCC/forex markup 3.5% from 28 Aug 2026; late fee up to ₹1,300
Eligibility
Primary cardholder age 18-70; Indian resident or NRI (official Axis page; indicative). indicative: check the application page
Compare
Related guides
- How to read a credit card MITC
- Fees on rent, wallet, utility, fuel and education spends
- Forex markup and using a card abroad
- RuPay credit cards on UPI
- How reward points work and what they are worth
- Credit card devaluations and what to do
FAQ
What is the annual fee of the Axis Bank Neo Credit Card?
₹250 a year, no spend-based waiver found. Fees exclude 18% GST.
How do Axis Bank Neo Credit Card rewards work?
0.1% base. Axis EDGE Reward Point ~₹0.20 (aggregator; not stated officially on page). Value of card lies in merchant offers (Zomato, Blinkit, BookMyShow, Cleartrip, Paytm), not points.
Does the Axis Bank Neo Credit Card give airport lounge access?
We did not find lounge access on this card in the sources we checked.
Who is the Axis Bank Neo Credit Card best suited to?
An entry-level Axis card whose points are worth little: 1 EDGE point per ₹200, about 0.1% at the ₹0.20 a point we assume (Axis's own value for these points is not on the pages we read). Axis charges a ₹250 joining fee, no annual fee in the first year and ₹250 a year from the second, with both shown as lifetime free for some sign-up channels, and utilities, rent, fuel, education, insurance and wallet loads earn nothing. The activation benefit is cashback of up to ₹300 on a first utility bill. If you want this card, the reason is the merchant offers on the Axis page, not the points. The ₹250 annual fee has no spend-based waiver in the terms we read. It is 42% of the ₹600 the metro salaried profile earns before the fee. On our 6 profiles it nets from −₹90 (first card, light spender) to ₹1,370 (frequent flyer), equal to −0.1% to 0.1% of spend across the profiles.
Sources
- Axis Bank Neo Credit Card official page official fetched 2026-10-30
- Axis Neo EDGE reward exclusions (official PDF) official fetched 2026-10-30
- Axis Neo T&C revision 20 Jun 2025 (official PDF) official fetched 2026-10-30
- Axis Neo T&C revision 28 Aug 2026 (official PDF) official fetched 2026-10-30
- CardAdvisor Axis Neo aggregator fetched 2026-10-29
- Axis Bank credit card Key Fact Sheet, updated 8 Oct 2026 (official PDF) official fetched 2026-10-30
Not financial advice. Figures are estimates from published terms and may be outdated; confirm with Axis Bank before you apply. Methodology.